Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

August 6, 2013, Public Meeting Agenda
9:30 a.m.
August 6, 2013
Main Hearing Room
550 Capitol St. NE, Salem, Oregon 97301-2551
PO Box 1088, Salem, Oregon 97308-1088

The Commission receives general public comment at the beginning and at the end of the meeting.  The Commission will accept public comment on individual agenda items immediately following each staff presentation.  Persons unable to attend the meeting may submit written comments.  To be considered, written comments must be received prior to the meeting and should clearly reference the Agenda Item.  Comments may be submitted by mail at the above addresses, fax (503-378-5505), or emailed to puc.commission@state.or.us.
 
Staff has informed the Commission that the items appearing on the following Consent Agenda are routine and not disputed by the company or parties usually participating in PUC proceedings.  No member of the public has expressed interest in these items.  The Commission will consider the Consent Agenda as a single action item at the beginning of the public meeting.  If a member of the public requests to be heard on one of these items, the item will be removed from the Consent Agenda and considered separately.
 
The staff analysis and recommendations on agenda items are available on the PUC’s Web site (http://www.puc.state.or.us) or by request from the Commission office.  Copies will also be available at the meeting.  Staff memoranda are generally available on the Thursday prior to the public meeting.
 
 
PUBLIC COMMENT
CONSENT AGENDA
 
ELECTRIC/NATURAL GAS
               (Advice No. 13-07) Revises Schedule 300 to include charge associated with the cost to research Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCB) content of transformers.
Effective date: August 7, 2013
Staff contact: Paul Birkeland, (503) 378-6190
e-mail: paul.birkeland@state.or.us
 
               (Advice No. 13-08) Liberalizes and updates the tariff for Schedule 77, the firm load reduction incentive program for large nonresidential customers.
Effective date: August 7, 2013
Staff contact: George Compton, (503) 378-6123
e-mail: george.compton@state.or.us
 
               (Docket No. UI 336) Requests Approval of Affiliated Interest Agreement with Wells Fargo & Company.
Staff contact: Brian Bahr, (503) 378-4362
e-mail:
brian.bahr@state.or.us
 
               (Docket No. UI 337) Requests Approval of Affiliated Interest Agreement with International Business Machines Corporation.
Staff contact: Brian Bahr, (503) 378-4362
e-mail:
brian.bahr@state.or.us
 
               (Docket No. UM 1538) Request by Solwatt, LLC for a waiver of the 12-month solar photovoltaic system installation requirement pursuant to OAR 860-084-0210(1).
Staff Contact: John Crider, (503) 373-1536
e-mail: john.crider@state.or.us
 
               (Advice No. 13-11) Revises Rule 11, General Rules and Regulations, to remove language related to temporary or seasonal disconnections of service, for consistency, reflecting related policy changes that went into effect on June 1, 2013.
Effective date: August 16, 2013
Staff contact: Lisa Gorsuch, (503) 378-3778
e-mail: lisa.gorsuch@state.or.us
 
               (Docket No. UM 1103(10)) Requests reauthorization to defer Intervenor Funding costs.
Staff contact: Deborah Garcia, (503) 378-6688
e-mail: deborah.garcia@state.or.us
 
TELECOMMUNICATIONS
               (Advice No. SC13-03) Establishes a Special Contract submitted pursuant to ORS 759.250(5).
Staff contact: Bruce Hellebuyck, (503) 373-7905
e-mail: bruce.hellebuyck@state.or.us
 
               (Advice No. C22-2013) Establishes a special contract pursuant to ORS 759.250(5)
Staff contact:  Jim Stanage, (503) 378-6165
e-mail: jim.stanage@state.or.us
 
               Request to approve Negotiated Interconnection Agreements and Amendments submitted pursuant to Section 252(e) of the Telecommunications Act of 1996.
Staff contact: Mitch Moore, (503) 378-6635
e-mail: mitch.moore@state.or.us
 
WATER
               (Docket No. UF 4281) Application to issue stock, bonds, notes or other securities.
Staff contact: Stephen Hayes, (503) 378-6122
e-mail: stephen.hayes@state.or.us
 
REGULAR AGENDA
 
ELECTRIC/NATURAL GAS
1.            OREGON PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION STAFF
(Docket No. UM 1452) Adjustment of the Volumetric Incentive Rates for the October 1, 2013 Enrollment Window of the Solar Pilot Program.
Staff contact: Ryan Bracken, (503) 373-1583
e-mail: ryan.bracken@state.or.us
 
               (Docket No. UM 1631) Request for a waiver of the size limits for a photovoltaic solar system for a residential customer.
Staff contact: Ryan Bracken, (503) 373-1583
e-mail:
ryan.bracken@state.or.us
 
               (Docket No. UM 1519) Staff’s evaluation report on costs and benefits of on-bill repayment for energy efficiency loans.
Staff contact:  Juliet Johnson, (503) 378-8714
e-mail:  juliet.johnson@state.or.us
 
WATER
               (Docket No. UM 1598) Request to reopen Docket No. UM 1598 and appoint a regent to perform all functions of the water utility.
Staff contact: Kathy Willis, (503) 373-1003
e-mail: kathy.willis@state.or.us
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
PUBLIC COMMENT