Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

March 17, 2014, Public Meeting Agenda

 

9:30 a.m.
March 17, 2014
Main Hearing Room
3930 Fairview Industrial Drive SE, Salem, Oregon 97302-1166
PO Box 1088, Salem, Oregon 97308-1088

The Commission receives general public comment at the beginning and at the end of the meeting.  The Commission will accept public comment on individual agenda items immediately following each staff presentation.  Persons unable to attend the meeting may submit written comments.  To be considered, written comments must be received prior to the meeting and should clearly reference the Agenda Item.  Comments may be submitted by mail at the above addresses, fax (503-378-5505), or emailed to puc.commission@state.or.us.
 
Staff has informed the Commission that the items appearing on the following Consent Agenda are routine and not disputed by the company or parties usually participating in PUC proceedings.  No member of the public has expressed interest in these items.  The Commission will consider the Consent Agenda as a single action item at the beginning of the public meeting.  If a member of the public requests to be heard on one of these items, the item will be removed from the Consent Agenda and considered separately.
 
The staff analysis and recommendations on agenda items are available on the PUC’s Web site (http://www.puc.state.or.us) or by request from the Commission office.  Copies will also be available at the meeting.  Staff memoranda are generally available on the Thursday prior to the public meeting.
 
 
PUBLIC COMMENT
CONSENT AGENDA
TELECOMMUNICATIONS
               (Docket Nos. CP 582, CP 767, CP 1041, CP 1106, CP 1301, CP 1394) Request for waivers of OAR 860-032-0005(2) and OAR 860-032-0020(11).
Staff contact: Kathy Shepherd, (503) 378-8959
e-mail:
kathy.shepherd@state.or.us
 
               Request to approve Negotiated Interconnection Agreements and Amendments submitted pursuant to Section 252(e) of the Telecommunications Act of 1996.
Staff contact: Armando Fimbres, (503) 378-6665
e-mail:
armando.fimbres@state.or.us
 
 ELECTRIC/NATURAL GAS
               (Advice No. 14-2) Corrects Schedule 32, Large Volume Non-Residential Sales and Transportation Service.
Effective date: March 18, 2014
Staff contact: George Compton, (503) 378-6123
e-mail: george.compton@state.or.us
 
               (Advice No. 14-04) Establishes the nine-month balance of year short-term transition adjustment rates under Schedule 128 for customers electing to leave Cost of Service or choose Direct Access Service as of April 1, 2014.
Effective date: April 1, 2014
Staff contact: John Crider, (503) 373-1536
e-mail: john.crider@state.or.us
 
               Accept the Annual Budget of Expenditures for 2014.
Staff contact: Paul Rossow, (503) 378-6917
e-mail: paul.rossow@state.or.us
 
               (Docket No. UF 4285) Requests authority to enter into a revolving credit agreement for a term of up to seven years in an amount up to $500 million.
Staff contact: Matt Muldoon, (503) 378-6164
e-mail: matt.muldoon@state.or.us
 
               (Docket No. 1420(5)) Requests reauthorization to defer Industrial DSM Program Costs.
Staff contact: Deborah Garcia, (503) 378-6688
e-mail: deborah.garcia@state.or.us
 
               (Advice No. 14-4) Revises Schedule 80, Firm Storage Service.
Effective date: April 1, 2014
Staff contact: Erik Colville, (503) 378-6360
e-mail: erik.colville@state.or.us
 
               (Advice No. O14-02-01) Modifies the Public Purpose Charge Amount.
Effective date: April 1, 2014
Staff contact: Juliet Johnson, (503) 378-8714
e-mail: juliet.johnson@state.or.us
 
CA10.    PORTLAND GENERAL ELECTRIC:
               (Advice No. 14-05) Revises rates in Schedules 91, 95, 491, 495, 591 and 595.
Effective date: March 18, 2014
Staff contact: Marianne Gardner, (503) 378-6117
e-mail: marianne.gardner@state.or.us
 
 
REGULAR AGENDA
ELECTRIC/NATURAL GAS
               (Docket No. UM 1561(9)) Updates the company’s non-firm avoided cost information for the second quarter 2014.
Staff contact: Brittany Andrus, (503) 378-6116
e-mail: brittany.andrus@state.or.us 
 
PUBLIC COMMENT